What’s Italian For Lolz?

August 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

In LA…

Naomi came up with this game called What’s The American For… where you gave an English word and found the American equivalent. Came in handy when I was spelling my name at the printers getting my Converse pimped:

Cute Tattooed Printer: can I get your name please?

Me: Cozette

CTP: can you spell that..

Me: Sea Oh Zed E Tea

CTP: sorry Sea Oh what?

Me: Sea Oh Zed E Tea… (pause) Sea Oh Zee E Tea

And there you go the American for Zed is Zee.

And the Italian for lolz is a few days in Rimini….

The hotel was themed. Yes that possibly is as bad as it reads. The theme being Fellini although I’m hard-pushed to think of one of his films having a yellow stripe tent as part of the set? Guess I should be thankful that my room wasn’t a giant fountain….

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s Italian For Lolz? at Cozette's Blog.

meta

