Not So Tati

August 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

Jacques Tati, the store Tati and now Tati the model…

I’ve decided that Tati and I could be friends as, when asked what she dislikes most about her look she replied that she would like ‘more quality of hair’ a sentiment I can empathise with. Blasted fine, flyaway frizz….

And here is the Alaia show from 1991 using the famous Tati check and yes, I once owned a dress and yes I did look like I was wearing a table cloth.

By the way the soundtrack is Paula Yates’ version of These Boots…. which, unlike the dress, I do still have.

http://digital-diamonds.blogspot.com/2009/12/interview-tati-cotliar-next.html

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Not So Tati at Cozette's Blog.

meta

