HOPING July 10th 2010

July 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

Held at Kiddington Hall, the HOPING charity fund-raising event last night yet again went beyond expectations. I for one was totally blown away to the point where today I feel like I have been run over by a truck marked happiness and if I try to smile my face aches.

I’m now vegetating on the sofa laughing with rather than at Sleepless In Seattle so I can only conclude that I’m a tad over-cooked.

The night started with Stagger Lee by Nick Cave joined on stage by The Kills Jamie Hince who was followed as swiftly as you can in 8 inch Louboutins by Kate Moss. Susie Bick slinked on with tambourines for herself and La Moss who, sexed it up so much that she smashed hers in 2.

Mr Cave then sang Green Green Grass Of Home with none other than Sir Tom Jones and the evening was rounded off with Another Brick In The Wall belted out by David Gilmore and Roger Waters over the heads of a shouting, stamping crowd some of whom were standing on their chairs!

I was booked to DJ and watching everyone I thought SWEET JESUS HOW AM I GOING TO FOLLOW THAT? and plumped for Candi Staton’s You’ve Got The Love which was welcomed with cheering and an order to TURN IT UP!

The Belle Stars, Joan Jett, Jay Z and Guns N Roses followed and when I was asked to play my last song at 1am by the organisers a Socialite Riot ensued with Jemima Khan shouting ‘BUT THIS IS MY HOUSE PLLLLEEEEAAASSSSE PLAY MORE!’ resulting in me coming back with The Jackson 5’s Can You Feel It and playing until 2.30am.

There was so much LOVE in the room at certain points in the evening I was quite choked-up and today I can honestly say that I am truly PROUD to be part of the HOPING committee!!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading HOPING July 10th 2010 at Cozette's Blog.

meta

