Wie geht’s?

June 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

Last week was a bit of a German invasion as far as yours truly is concerned… not that I’m complaining.

On Wednesday I had a message from Dee Foder that Sid and Eddy from Schwefelgelb were in London and so after a very long day of meetings I headed to The George & Dragon only to find out that I’d missed them!

Typical.

A pint of cranberry-fizzy water later and rapid catch ups with the lovely Princess Julia and my friend Roland, I decided that I should really make a move. Stomping up Hackney Road I hear Princess Julia calling my name and adding ‘COME BACK!’ and I turn around and there the boys are… grinning from dark clothes, holding beers.

Making ourselves at home at the corner of the bar we talk about their new music, their next London gig (July 23rd), studying, graphics oh and something about the German word for rough chat up lines – yes there is one, the German language covers everything! Not that I remember it.

Eddy has a Sambuca and seeing as I don’t drink blows the fumes on me ‘to get you drunk’. How very thoughtful. Sid is more concerned that having spent the day shooting that he doesn’t smell good but after consulting both Eddy and Dee’s armpits figures that he smells ‘the best of all…’ and offers me his neck.

By 3am and much general jollity I finally leave them at what feels like a house party in a dorm.

Well actually it WAS a house party in a dorm… with the host playing one of the best Lydia Lunch tracks I’ve ever heard… no idea what it was but it was quite ‘pop’. Any ideas anyone?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wie geht’s? at Cozette's Blog.

meta

