Remake Remodel….

April 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

Rewind…

Belgian/Portuguese Lio’s Banana Split threw itself up at me from my iTunes shuffle like a small child after too much sugar and hours on a bouncy castle so I decided to have a look to see if there were any other songs of hers that I liked other than the 2 I already had. I found an English version of her hit but in the chorus she sings the words Marie Antoinette…. is that French for Banana Split? Did the Tricoteurs gossip about the-old-banana-split over half looped mittens, mock slicing across their own necks with a knitting needle and pointing the other at famous cake eater MA?

I did come across a version by Belgian duo Vive La Fete who look dead cool and who’s music I’m trying to love because of that fact but just.. can’t… Gives Good fringe though…..

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Remake Remodel…. at Cozette's Blog.

meta

