Boy Oh Boy

April 5, 2010 § 2 Comments

At the top of Brick Lane at Redchurch Street but almost on Bethnal Green Road is this store called SICK that I had no idea was owned by the fella who owned BOY.

The BOY shop was a mecca for me as a teenager visiting the King’s Road although from memory I actually think that it was pretty crap… no offence meant because I always understood that this is exactly what it was supposed to be. Very y’know crap.. so therefore P U N K….

I remember buying a BOY T-shirt, then some white nail polish to replace the Tipex I was currently using and a studded wristband from the Great Gear Market before heading to that other teenage mecca Warehouse for some red dungeress…. with rope braces… fancy.

And yes the ‘BOY? Shouldn’t you give that to your Brother?’ jokes that followed were HILARIOUS.

Unfortunately I gave it to a stupid Ex boyfriend (should I have written that I stupidly gave it to an Ex boyfriend here? Nope…) otherwise I’d be wearing it now….

Image c/o BOY LONDON Myspace page.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Boy Oh Boy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Boy Oh Boy at Cozette's Blog.

meta

