Bon Bon

November 29, 2009 § 1 Comment

Just about to head out for tea with Pippa (Madame Says fame) and Jack (fresh from DJing with Girlcore as an honorary Spanish Lady) and I’m whiling away the hours by plodding through the 6 months worth of French Vogues piled up on my floor as my 3rd lot of pre-holiday washing finishes.

All I can say is that I would officially HATE to be a Le Bon child… can you imagine having this amazing 44 nearly 45 year old creature as your MOTHER? Especially when you have Simon’s genes as well as his surname….. I’m not being cruel but c’mon Simon was never the skinniest Durannie now was he. OK so the frilled shirts never helped anybody, agreed.

In my teens at the Rio tour concert Mr Le Bon patted me on the head.

I wasn’t best pleased as I’d only pushed to the very front because I was sure that John Taylor would notice me in my stripy T-shirt pouting (I thought) like Kim Wilde in The Kids video.

Naturally he didn’t…. too busy slapping base…. and I’d not figured that my outfit was more Team Simon than Taylor.

Photo Credit: French Vogue October 09. Alasdair McLellan

http://www.yasminlebon.net

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Bon Bon

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bon Bon at Cozette's Blog.

meta

