Roxy

July 18, 2009 § 1 Comment

Doing a bit of general research for SIBLING Collection 4 (time waits for no man or woman for that matter) I came across these images of Bryan Ferry a man who asked his friend to ask me at 22 (or possibly less) for a date. I refused telling our mutual pal that I don’t ‘date by proxy’ and finished it off in usual Cozette fashion by laughing and making a joke.

Eons later at a party hosted by my then boss Bella Freud B introduced me to Mr Ferry with the words ‘Oh.. have you met my assistant Cozette?’ With hardly a beat missed he batted back, mumbling from his great dark coat ‘Yes. Years ago. Something about Proxy Music. Not original but then not TOTALLY unforgettable’

bryan_ferry_7

ferry-1

Final quote to Jerry Hall: At least meeting Mick saved me from becoming Jerry Ferry….

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Roxy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Roxy at Cozette's Blog.

meta

