Germany II

June 7, 2009 § Leave a comment

Following on…

When I was a teenager my Father decided that myself and my younger Brother should watch a pirate VHS copy of the film Christiane F the idea being that we would think twice about taking drugs. Daft concept seeing as watching his friends pass out in their dinner was enough to put us off for life. 

In retrospect what this film did do was give me a love of the following: the German language, Bowie, satin jackets and boyish clothes on girls. I even dyed my hair bright red in homage. Unfortunately for me I did not look like Miss F and bore more than a passing resemblance to Ronald McDonald.

For these facts (and many more fashion inspirations) Dad I thank you xxxxx

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Germany II at Cozette's Blog.

meta

