Maiden

February 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

My new favourite store and it doesn’t even sell clothes!

At 188 Shoreditch High Street, London E1, Maiden is THE place to go for all your gift ideas, cards, homewear, new and vintage books…. and has been painted in blue and white stripes just like Cornish pottery (Cornish pottery actually doesn’t originate in Cornwall a fact I find a bit beyond…)

I brought a light-up shrieking ghost keychain (to match my glow-in-the-dark, light up, whoooooohing skull one) and Jerry Hall’s Tall Tales so that I can learn how to be a super groupie… seeing as I have failed to act upon both Mr Ferry’s and Mr Clayton’s advances as a young lady I think Miss Hall would write: MUST TRY HARDER in a big red pen on my homework.

If you aren’t in Shoreditch (odd) then Maiden goes online: http://www.maidenshop.com

I am in LOVE with Miffy so one of these giant lamps will be MIIIINE…. cue whoooooohing skull laugh.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Maiden at Cozette's Blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

